© Camel Crazy author Christina Adams, 2019

Christina Adams is a writer and the mother of an autistic child.  Inside her recently published book, “Camel Crazy, A Quest For Miracles In The Mysterious World of Camels”, she writes about discovering camel milk as the secret ingredient in her child’s diet that dramatically helped with symptoms of autism.  Not available in the U.S., her quest for a continual source of quality camel milk took her across the world, and she’s now an expert on the topic.  Her book was published by New World Library and recently won a Nautilus Book Award.

Join us for this conversation about trusting your intuition in search for solutions, and the benefits of camel milk for autism.

Wednesday, April 29, 2 pm PST (California)

11 am (Hawaii) 3 pm (Denver), 4 pm (Chicago) 5 pm (New York), 11 pm (Zurich)

Facebook Live

Amazon description of Camel Crazy, A Quest For Miracles In The Mysterious World of Camels

In this page-turning odyssey, a mother on a mission travels the globe — from Bedouin camps in the Middle East to Amish farms in Pennsylvania to camel-herder villages in India — to obtain camel milk, which dramatically helps her son’s autism symptoms. Chronicling bureaucratic roadblocks, adventure-filled detours, and Christina Adams’s love-fueled determination, Camel Crazy explores why camels are cherished as family members and hailed as healers. Adams’s work uncovers studies of camel milk for possible treatment of autism, allergies, diabetes, and immune dysfunction, as well as ancient traditions of healing. But the most fascinating aspect of Adams’s discoveries is the gentle-eyed, mischievous camels themselves. Huge and often unpredictable, they are amazingly intelligent and adaptable. This moving and rollicking ode to “camel people” and the creatures they adore reveals the ways camels touch lives around the world.